Tilquhillie 20/2/19

Results, splits and RG

Lovely warm night and amazing moon if you could catch a glimpse while picking your way through the wind blow.

Well that’s the end of another fantastic season of the Deeside Night Cup! Congratulations to the joint winners of the Medium/Short Course Nick Hale & Kirsty Campbell – Kirsty was also ladies winner. Andrew McMurtrie and Amber Graham were runners up with Sam Gomersall and Catriona Chapman third. On the long course, Matthew Gooch and Eilidh Campbell were men’s and ladies winners with Sarah Dunn and Jon Musgrave runners up. Ewan Musgrave close on Jon’s heels in 3rd and Denise Wright 3rd lady.
Much respect to David Esson and Ian Hamilton for attending every single event in the league!
And who could forget the sandpaper blizzard at Balmedie – rightly voted toughest of the tough. Forvie was very narrowly pipped at the post by Glen O Dee as course of the year. Full results soon!


Posted on February 21, 2019, in old results. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Remember to return all trophies from last year. Lavish prize giving as usual after the final event on Wednesday. Should be great fun.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: