DNC 2018-19 Final results

Final rankings

Very nice meal enjoyed by all at the Burnett Arms. Big congratulations to all the prize winners.

Medium/Short Course:
Joint winners Nick Hale & Kirsty Campbell – Kirsty was also ladies winner
Andrew McMurtrie and Amber Graham were runners up
Sam Gomersall and Catriona Chapman third

Long Course:
Matthew Gooch and Eilidh Campbell were men’s and ladies winners
Sarah Dunn and Jon Musgrave runners up
Ewan Musgrave close on Jon’s heels in 3rd and Denise Wright 3rd lady

Much respect to David Esson and Ian Hamilton for attending every single event in the league! And who could forget the sandpaper blizzard at Balmedie – rightly voted toughest of the tough. Forvie was very narrowly pipped at the post by Glen O Dee as course of the year.

And a big congratulations to the British Night Champs winners also. I counted 22 podium places for Maroc/Gramp members. I think that is pretty amazing! Surely testament to the quality of the DNC series and the training and experience it offers to members.

I made it 639 individual runs this season. A little down on last years total of 694 but still impressive. Fantastic weather this season also. Hardly a flake of snow. Looking forward to maybe a couple more DNCs on Muir of Dinnet next season.


Posted on March 5, 2019, in old results. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: